top of page
Search

Thank you note to Zero Waste and Sustainability Club

Thank you Zero Waste Club for an amazing two years of being the website officer. This journey was so fun and exciting, as we created socials, held engaging meetings, and adapted to the covid environment.


Since joining this club I’ve learned so much about living a zero waste lifestyle and found ways to implement these strategies into my daily life. Thanks to my fellow officers and the extensive knowledge they shared. I now own metal straws, compost regularly, keep environmental impacts in mind when shopping, purchase vintage clothing, and more.


While creating the club website, I saw how much knowledge and passion for the zero waste lifestyle my fellow officers had that I wanted to create a platform to share this with the UC Davis community. To see how much our website has developed and how much reach it has gotten from the community is so exciting. Especially during this pandemic, the articles have been a great way for us to create content that is specific to UC Davis students and inform others on the importance of sustainability.


I hope Zero Waste and Sustainability Club becomes a staple and long standing club on campus and I can’t wait to see how much it grows! This journey has been so enlightening and fun, and I will cherish the many memories of building this club with my fellow officers.


Sincerely,

Milin Khunkhun

Website Officer


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page