top of page
Search

A Farewell Letter to Zero Waste and Sustainability Club

I’m saying thank you and farewell to Zero Waste and Sustainability Club after the past 2 years of being treasurer of the club. My experience as treasurer was very enjoyable and insightful as our club held meetings for our members, created campaigns and projects, created our own club merchandise, and adapted to remote functions.


Since joining the club as treasurer back in October 2019, I have had the opportunity to learn so much more about the zero waste lifestyle and had the opportunity to share my expertise with members of our club and community. I am proud of how far the club has come despite having to adapt to remote functions as a result of COVID-19.


I am thankful for the connections I have made with club officers and general members throughout my time in the club that I will always cherish. I am grateful that I was able to contribute to the club as treasurer by helping manage past projects through the assistance of The Green Fund Initiative (TGIF). I am most proud of the opportunity I have been given to voice my zero waste lifestyle advice through our officer articles via our website. I believe that we have made a great impact on the Davis community with our club projects and club articles and I look forward to the future of the club.


I hope that the club continues to grow and create greater and bigger campaigns and events for the Davis community. I know that the club will continue to do great things and will continue to work towards helping UC Davis achieve its annual zero waste goal to divert 90% of waste from the landfill. My time as treasurer will be something that I will continue to cherish as I graduate from the university. I wish Zero Waste and Sustainability Club the best in its future endeavors!


Thank you and farewell,


Jackie Zamora

Treasurer




60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page